ListedIn Help & Support Centre

Frequently Asked Questions on ListedIn

The Basics on ListedIn

Where does ListedIn get the business information displayed on listings?

All information has been provided by the advertiser.

What is ListedIn?

ListedIn.biz is a growing online business directory and community, giving U.S. businesses a place to connect and grow by offering a simple and effective way for them to promote their products & services to potential customers. Our main objective is to harness the power of the internet to help drive new customers to businesses listed on ListedIn.

How do I retrieve my password if I have forgotten it?

You can reset your password by using the Forgotten Your Passwordutility.

How do I view the terms of service?

The ListedIn.biz terms of service can be viewed Here

How do I view the privacy policy?

The ListedIn.biz privacy policy can be viewed Here

Does ListedIn use cookies and what are they for?

Our website uses a number of cookies to store data on our visitor's computers. To view the types of cookies used and what the are used for Click Here

Adding a Listing

What is a business listing on ListedIn?

ListedIn business listings are "business cards" added by company representatives who provide information about who the company is and what product or service they provide.

Can I add my company to ListedIn?

Yes! Wed love you to be a part our growing business directory & community! Adding your company to ListedIn is easy and free... Click here to add your company information

Why should I register my company on ListedIn?

Because registration is free and adding a listing is a great way to increase traffic to your business. Once registered you can update your company profile, connect with other companies and take advantage of additional tools available to improve the performance of your Listing on ListedIn.biz.

Upgrades and Payments

What are these optional listing upgrades?

The various optional upgrades offered are yearly subscription services that give you more "bells and whistles" than a normal standard listing, and are designed to help attract more customers to your business. By upgrading you can make your listing stand out and attract more customers. Some of the extra benefits an upgraded listing receives are a bolded company title and a company logo, direct links to a company website and social media pages such as Facebook ,Twitter and Google Plus, extra keywords or phrases to get more exposure by appearing in more search results, extra towns and cities to reach more customers by appearing in search results for those locations (or choose the statewide option and be listed across the whole of your state). You can also create a full company profile page with more details of products and services, opening times, photos and an interactive map showing the company location. A major benefit is priority placement in search results, positioning is everything and with priority placement listings will be seen first by customers within search results and get more views than free listings with general placement.

Can I cancel my chosen upgrades?

Yes, you can cancel your upgraded listing at anytime. Any further recurring payments will be cancelled, however, you will be responsible for any charges incurred prior to cancelling your upgrade.

What methods of payment can be used on ListedIn?

We currently accept debit and credit card payments from MasterCard, Discovery, Visa, Amex, and payments from Paypal. All credit card authorizations are conducted through a secure link with our secure payment gateway provider, PayPal.

What is ListedIn's Refund Policy?

You are free to cancel upgrade subscriptions at any time, but we do not refund for services already rendered. So if you decide to cancel your subscription after your account has been renewed, you will still receive the services you have already paid for, but your subscription will not be renewed the next time it expires.

Why has my listing not been upgraded after paying for an upgrade?

Most listings are upgraded immediatly upon payment. However, on the rare occasion that it is not automatically upgraded, we will upgrade it manually within a maximum of 3 hours after the purchase was made.